Inspiration station (arched bookcases)

Hi friends, hope your day is going great as mine is :). So I’m still working on enhancing my space. I was browsing through a couple of my favorite interior design blogs and came across this that I think will fit perfectly in my sitting room.

20120503-174257.jpg
Source

20120503-175745.jpg
Source
In the first picture the lady used four Ikea Billy bookcases and added the arches herself. The second found her bookcases on CL, added the arches and painted. I absolutely love them. I already have two of the bookcases so two more to go, yay!
This is the blank wall that will house the ‘built-in’ bookcase, whenever I get around to it :).

20120503-181314.jpg

Have a blessed day, Iky.

One thought on “Inspiration station (arched bookcases)

  1. Hi Dela,
    Charles Caleb Colton is remembered as saying that “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.” I say this because I pinned your arched bookcases to my pinterest site, Book Case Designs. http://pinterest.com/philipmsr/pins/ Take a look at the varied bookcases I have pinned. You may like my FB site, The BookCase Project. View that, too, when you have a moment.
    PhilipMSr

Leave a Reply

