Inspiration Station (tufted headboards)

Good morning, hope everyone’s morning is going awesome, mine is. I’m off work and still in bed with the baby writing this blog. :). So I have been scouting online for an affordable upholstered headboard,but they are all so pricey. I’m really not willing to spend 500 dollars and over for a headboard I mean come on lol, let’s be realistic. So I began scouting good ol CL and I found one (YAYYY!!!) for 50 bucks.

20120508-112508.jpg
Isn’t she a beauty? Of course it’s going to have to be upholstered in a more man friendly fabric. If you know of a good upholstery fabric sale, please let me know because those can get expensive too. I was thinking of also doing some tufting and nail head trim. Kinda like this

20120508-112750.jpg

20120508-112947.jpg

Wish me luck guys! Have an awesome day

Leave a Reply

